SBK - Dawny Darko (CD)


SBK - Dawny Darko (CD) Finally, 4 years after the 'Borderline' album release, Spiral Trax proudly presents the long awaited new album of progressive maestro SBK aka Sebastian Krueger!

Being a DJ for 16 years now, Sebastian Krueger has started playing out in the early age of 16, with EBM, Grunge and Punk music. After discovering techno-music and falling in love with the progressive house vibe, soon he became resident-dj in one of the most famous trance-clubs called 'Grube' in germany and started to produce his own music under the monikers 'Digital Sun' and 'Tarsis' for Polytox and Spirit Zone Records.

'Tarsis' was the very first project that combined the prog-housy influences with the common trance of the nineties and set a cuepoint for a completly new style in the european trancescene... After 2 two very successful albums, many gigs all over Europe, and honors such as writing the soundtrack for germanies most famous TV-criminal movie series 'Tatort', Sebastian seperated from his ex-production partner and started his soloproject 'SBK'. From that point he got his fully international breakthrough with live- and dj-gigs all over the globe. The first SBK album 'Treibstoff' was one of the best sold trancealbums of the year, and it's smash hit 'Morgenlatte' rocked every dancefloor of the world and is still one of the most covered Trance-Tracks ever.

Together with his friend Greg Coyle (UK), in 2002 they started the 'twisted prog-house' project KruegerandCoyle with a couple of 12'singles on Automatic Rec. and finally the 'Randy Expander' album on Acdc Rec., as well as many live- and dj-gigs all over the globe. Their album hit 'the witness' was elected as one of the 8 strongest prog-house tracks of the year by UKs famous imprint Mixmag, and is still availbale as a ringtone at Jamba UK...

For the past 4 years, Sebastian has been playing almost every weekend in cities such as Tokyo, Melbourne, Sydney, Taipeh, Montreal, Toronto, New York, Sao Paulo, Mexico City, Cancun, London, Paris, Lisbon, Porto, Brussels, Tel Aviv, Istanbul, Cologne and many more...
Style: Progress Trance
Released: May. 2009/23

1. Drop In - SBK
2. Dawny Darko - SBK
3. Honey Bastard - SBK
4. Visit Venus - SBK
5. Talibahn - SBK
6. Ying is wech - SBK
7. Miles and More - SBK
8. Fusion Funk - SBK
9. Polizisten - ( SBK remix )EXTRABREIT
10. Happy Rainbow - SBK