Pop Ambient 2009 tracklisting announced


The ambient arm of Kompakt will get yet another workout early next year when they release their annual compendium of sleepytime music, Pop Ambient 2009.
This year's model may come a little bit later than usual, but judging by the tracklisting, it seems like it was worth the wait. Kompakt has gone outside of their usual list of contributors to introduce some new names to the Pop Ambient universe. Tim Hecker, Sylvain Chauveau and American duo The Fun Years will all make their debut bow in the series, while regulars like Klimek, Andrew Thomas and Burger/Voigt will also contribute. The most intriguing part of the tracklisting, though? A track from Wolfgang Voigt's Mint alias, which if our memory (and a quick Discogs search) is correct hasn't been active since 2001.

01. Klimek - True Enemies & False Friends (Yesteryears Suite)
02. Sylvain Chauveau - Nuage Iii
03. Mint - Hindemith
04. Popnoname - Nightliner
05. Sylvain Chauveau - Fly Like a Horse
06. J??rgen Paape - Ausklang (Burger/Voigt Mix)
07. Marsen Jules - It's Only Castles Burning
08. Tim Hecker - Shosts
09. Andrew Thomas - A Dream of a Spider
10. Burger/Voigt - Frieden
11. The Fun Years - I Am Speaking Through Barbara
12. Klimek and Husak - The Godfather (For William Basinski & Snoop Dogg)

Source: www.residentadvisor.net