Jokke Ilsoe - Memories Of The Dubworld (CD)


Jokke Ilsoe - Memories Of The Dubworld (CD) Jokke Ilsoe reveals a diverse landscape; A bass player's vision of electronic music. With Memories of the Dubworld, a nine-track CD, he takes us from downtempo misty dubgrooves over techy floorbeats to minimal house. After successful releases through Iboga, Nanobeat, Vapour, Tupan Rec, Out of Orbit, Sprout, Flow, Beef Rec, Suburban Beats, Renaissance, Low Pressings, Insatiable Society, Tropical Beats, Namnam Rec etc, an always upfront artist sets an impressive milestone with his first full cd album.
Jokke Ilsoe started as an electric bassplayer in 1979, working and performing with various bands like The Overlords, URD, Dog Patrol, City Kids, etc. In 1998 he was a member of the Trigbag dj pack with Trentemoller and T.O.M von Rosen. Jokke has been djing for some 25 years and producing for over 10 years.

He's produced in many projects such as Rainbow Bakery with Trentemoller, True to Nature with T.O.M von Rosen, Love Boat with Renata, Emok and Jokke, Bujok with Buda T, Messenger with Nico Defrost, Parham and Jokke Ilsoe, etc. Through 2007, working from Copenhagen / Sao Paulo and after a massive success with his 12' release 'Feeling good' (Namnam) Jokke Illsoe has been performing at Europe's, Brazil's and South America's best festivals and clubs.

He was featured playing bass on Trentemollers famous remix of Roeyksopp's 'is there anything else', and remixed Trentemollers banger 'African People' on Namnam Records also featured on The Trentemoller Chronicles (Audiomatic). Jokke Ilsoe is head of the Brazilian booking / Label Tropical Beats as well as the Danish label Namnam Records.

Style: Progress Trance
Released: Oct. 2008/43

1. Rainrazor - Jokke Ilsoe
2. Garten - Jokke Ilsoe
3. Pink Strand - Jokke Ilsoe
4. Verified - Tom Von Rosen
5. Memories Of The Dubworld - Jokke Ilsoe
6. After Hells - Jokke Ilsoe
7. Elektrax - Trentemoller
8. Greatness - Buda T.