Compilation - Kaleidoskopolis (CD)


Compilation - Kaleidoskopolis (CD) Excursions in psychedelic urbanism. After great response for our first two silverlings Cosm Records are back with yet another sonic antidote to the dull and colourless state of affairs in psytrance.

Staying true to our vison of passionate psytrance with heart, mind and soul, V.A - 'Kaleidoskopolis' excursions in psychedelic urbanism delves deeply in the urban aspects of psy.

Technoid psychedelia meet breaks and club, featuring cosm records' unique artists like Electric Sheep, 6th Floor, Oddsono, Paraphone or Strawberry Fields to another exquisite contribution from extraworldly masterminds Spiralallianz. Twisted urban coolness for the timely trancer.

Opening the compilation, Electric Sheep deliver the huge 'Machine', with it's highly hallucinogenic atmospheric dancerealms, a beast of a tune, followed by Metabreed's psybreaks monster 'Metabreak' and 6th Floor's glitchy graintrance madness 'Dawn of a new error'.

Oddsono's timelessly atmospheric psybreaks floater 'Moody', leads to Paraphonix techtrance groover 'Daze 2 be'. Following is the Paranoid and Sunburned collaboration 'Golden String' by Oliver Twist and Oddsono, sundrenched electro-prog at it's best. Paraphone's clubby psygroover 'Born To Live' guarantees to further move your bum to the extraworldly masterpiece 'Isn't' by trance veterans Spiralallianz. Closing with their atmospheric full-off chiller 'Beyond The Cat Flap' Strawberry Fields contribute danceable chilltech for the sonic gourmet.
Style: Psytrance
Released: Aug. 2009/33

1. Machine - ELECTRIC SHEEP  -  2. Metabreak - METABREED  -  3. Dawn of a new error - 6TH FLOOR  -  4. Moody - ODDSONO  -  5. Daze 2 be - PARAPHONIX  -  6. Golden String - SUNBURNED AND PARANOID  -  7. Born to live - PARAPHONE  -  8. Isn't - SPIRALLIANZ  -  9. Beyond the cat flap - STRAWBERRY FIELDS -