Ben Klock readies debut album


Ben Klock has revealed details of his forthcoming debut artist album â??Oneâ??, which will be released early next year through Ostgut Ton.
The Berlin-based producer has assembled a 13 track offering of typically grand, Berghain-styled techno, that also makes reference to dubstep and ambient.

â??I havenâ??t had a prefab concept really.â? said Klock on the album. â??All I wanted was to work on it as an album. The pieceâ??s atmospheres in itself and in relation to each other were of greater concern than thoughts like â??do I need another ambient track, or do I need a kick drum to make this work in a club?â?? In principle, all of itâ??s techno, but I donâ??t see â??Oneâ?? as a pure club album.â?

After a stellar 2008, releasing the much lauded â??Shedding The Pastâ?? by Shed, and Prosumer and Murat Tepeliâ??s â??Serenityâ?? (among many others), 2009 looks set to be commenced in fine style for Ostgut Ton with this release.

CD Tracklisting
01. Coney Island
02. Goodly Sin (feat. Elif Bi?§er)
03. Check For Pulse
04. Underneath
05. Gloaming
06. Init One
07. Cargo
08. OK (feat. Elif Bi?§er)
09. In A While
10. Init Two
11. Gold Rush
12. Grip
13. Thirteen Rounds

â??Oneâ?? by Ben Klock will be released Feburary 23rd, 2009 through Ostgut Ton.