Aes Dana - Perimeters


11 stunning tracks to take us beyond the perimeters of our microcosmic life.Vincent Villuis lifts the veil on a vibrant album filled with a fragile melancholy and yet refreshing intensity.
As always altering and fusing light and darkness while playing with the idea of close and distant environmental resonances. His music has taken a new depth, enriched by his encounter with German composer Christoph Berg and his experience as an 'artiste en residence' at Les Dominicains de Haute Alsace, an ancient cloister revamped into a music hall where the artist ambled within the walls to record echoes and atmospheres and infused them in his compositions.

All along 'Perimeters' atmospheric electronica flirts with neo-classical space music, warm downtempo grooves and basslines roll upon hypnotic pads, fragmented drums imprint beats into still and ecstatic layers of field recordings and subtly AES Dana throws in pushy and enthusiastic progressive trance bringing a driving force to the musical journey.


1. Anthrazit - (featuring Field Rotation) 
2. Snoeflinga 
3. Perimeters 
4. In Between 
5. Xylem 
6. Resin - (Overspring edit) 
7. Heaven Report 
8. Antimatter - (Ante) 
9. Antimatter - (Post) 
10. The missing words 
11. Currents