Ace Ventura - Re - Boot (2CD)


Ace Ventura - Re - Boot (2CD) Psyshop proudly presents the new remix album by Ace Ventura called 'Re:Boot' It's been some amazing years for Yoni Oshrat. When we released his debut tune as Ace Ventura, 'Cardiac Arrest' back in 2005 it was indisputable that the Psysex-member had big potential, but no one could have imagined that he could have made it so far, resulting in bookings virtually all over the world: from Mexico, USA and Brazil to Japan, Australia, Germany and the UK, including all the major festivals like Boom, Universo Paralello, Tribe, Solstice Music Festival, Glade, Sonica, Full Moon, Tshitraka and Antaris.
Now, one year after the release of his now-classic debut-album 'Rebirth', we're very proud to announce one of the biggest progressive releases of the year - the double-disc follow-up remix album 'Re:Boot'.

The first CD starts out with a brand new Ace Ventura remix for 'Morning Blues' from Perfect Strangers first album, and from then on the CD have a solid selection of hand-picked progressive trance remixes - from the crisp sounds of Iboga Records regulars like Gaudium and Liquid Soul, to massive dancefloor tunes by the likes of Sensient and Zen Mechanics and outdoor grooves by Quantize, Aerospace, XV Kilist and Rocco.

The second CD follows some of the current trends and gives us a taste of the future of progressive trance. Some of the progressive/techno scenes biggest maestros have reworked some of the classical Ace Ventura material into some seriously lethal lower-BPM goodies - from phat dancefloor material by Khainz, Shadow FX vs Interpulse and Duca to progressive house by Rocky and AstroNivo as well as classy psychedelic techno by Perfect Stranger and Fiord - all finished with an elegant tecnoid downbeat remix by Bluetech.

Style: Progress Trance
Released: Nov. 2008/47

1. Morning Blues (Ace Ventura rmx)
2. M.A.R.S (Gaudium rmx)
3. Presence (Motion Drive rmx)
4. Psychic Experience (Aerospace rmx)
5. Sao Paulo (Sensient rmx)
6. The John (Quantize rmx)
7. The Light (Zen Mechanics rmx)
8. Exposed (Liquid Soul rmx)
9. Serenity Now (XV Kilist, Rocco rmx)
10. Presence (Khainz rmx)
11. R.I.S.E (Rocky rmx)
12. Presence (Shadow FX, Interpulse rmx)
13. Sao Paulo (Astronivo rmx)
14. Let Go (Duca rmx)
15. Psychic Experience (Perfect Stranger rmx)
16. Serenity Now (Fiord rmx)
17. The Light (Bluetech rmx)